Quatrefoil covers for notebooks!

I was inspired by a YouTube video by Sea Lemon, she shows exactly how to go about cutting out a quatrefoil, and then to apply it.

Cutting quatrefoils. One needs to remember where the corner is that is going to be the center.

 

It was easiest to use a round brush. This is a size 14 synthetic brush.

 

I tried a flat brush for this larger form, but found that a round brush was better afterall.

 

I used bull clips here to hold the notebook in place, but it wasn’t really necessary.

 

3 notebooks in travellers journal format

 

I used a gradient scale here, picking 3 colours: preussan blue, lemon yellow and verzino violet.

 

I ran out of notebooks at this point, so instead i made this. I could either use it as cover if i make the notebook pages myself, or I could glue it onto a notebook.
Leave a Reply

